August 14, 2012

Unique Cake Topper

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:03 pm by somethingblueweddingsatl

ImageIt’s been a while, but I’ve been looking for something really interesting to post.  I didn’t want to clutter up your email inboxes with a bunch of junk!  Once I found this – I knew I had to share it with you.

I know when I was getting married I had the HARDEST time finding a cake topper I actually liked.  All the ones in the wedding stores were cheesy – ie the bride dragging her groom across the top of the cake.  Yes, those toppers make me smile a little – but that’s not really the impression I wanted to give at my wedding.  Call me crazy, but I didn’t want to have to drag my fiance to the altar.

I ended up going with our initial, B, with a little bling on it.  It was very pretty and worked quite well with our cake.  I certainly don’t regret it one bit.  But if I’d had the money – I would have definitely splurged on one of these!

Image

How cool is that?!?!?!  They’re bobblehead cake toppers – and created to look just like you!  All you do is send in a picture – and they get created from that.  Here’s the hard part – they’re $250 – but talk about a cake topper to hold on to!

They offer these “3D Clones” as they call them for anything – not just weddings.  Here’s the link if you want to check it out 🙂

http://3dclones.com/index.php

Leave a Reply

